Aside
0

To survive start off the month before I officially reign over the condo, I am going to explore the unknown. This adventure is also know as a 31 day blog challenge. This shall be the first manifestation of my obsession with Pinterest, as you shall soon find. So here goes nothing!

Day One: 5 Facts about meProm

1. I made my senior prom dress out of a shower curtain. Yes, you read that right, a shower curtain. I taught myself how to sew threw Pinterest and a few lovely ladies (Thanks, Ms. Gail and Grandma!!) who helped me with some basics. I have yet to take an actual sewing class but that’s changing this semester. Through the theater department, I’m taking a costume design class.

2.My dream after college is to move to New York City and work for an economic development firm. I became mesmerized by The City of Lights at such a young age, so young, I cannot remember when exactly it happened. There is just something about the atmosphere, diversity, and everything else about The City that I cannot wait to call my own.

Skydiving_edited3. I crossed skydiving off my bucket list last December. So when my cousin was 8, my uncle (my dad’s twin) took her skydiving. I thought this was the coolest thing ever. Naturally, the 8 year old me asked my dad if he would go with me. In my head, he said yes; in his, he said no. Though the world may never know exactly what happened, it remained on the bucket list. Six months and a day after my 18th birthday, I finally went.

4. I got a Twitter my freshman year of high school. These were the same days as MySpace and when a university email was required for Facebook. The main point of Twitter at that time was to follow celebrities who were not that interesting at the time. They pretty much posted tour dates and things magazines were saying about them. Nothing spectacular. Before I moved into college, I got a Twitter again to mainly keep up with my roommate and my little brother. Today, I use Twitter to follow websites and catch up with the latest headlines (and my little brother).Curly Hair_edited

5.  I have insane, thick curly hair. The best part about it is the fact that I’m slowly learning to control the madness. Though it will never truly be tamed, it’s the thought that counts, right? On the bright side, I’ve tried pretty much every product under the sun so if you have a question about it, shoot me a message or comment below. Side note: Picture at right is from a sane day.

So there you go! Day Number One complete! Thanks for reading!

XOXO,

Ann-Marie

Hello Citizen! Join the conversation here!